JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara L.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sara’s Bio

First and foremost, I hope to develop a comfortable, trusting relationship not only with the children I care for but with their parents and the family as a unit. I love working with children of all ages and am especially passionate about music education as a means of allowing kids to develop their imaginations, learning skills and self confidence. I would hope to provide a fun, comfortable, safe and nurturing environment for your child/children through reading, outside activities, music, and learning. I am not afraid to act silly and play with your children while still maintaining discipline. I have had a variety of volunteer and work experience with children that involves daycare, outreach and baby-sitting. I also feel comfortable caring for multiples, driving on outings and light housework.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Linden C. is a reference for Sara L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sara L.
Sara L.
Chicago, IL 60613
31

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now