JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elisabeth K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Elisabeth’s Bio

I was born and raised in the Lakeview area and have always had a love for children. I have worked with children in a variety of settings for the past thirteen years. I have one younger sibling who I pretended was mine when he was born! While attending St. Benedict High School I began caring for infants and young children in a licensed home day care. I then went on to babysitting various families on the north side of Chicago. I have volunteered at The Dailey Method, where I supervised and engaged children in activities, such as art, cognitive games, and fine motor skills. During college I had the opportunity to teach technique classes at, The Joel Hall Dance Center to elementary school aged children. I also had the privilege to work for the Chicago Park District as a Gymnastics Instructor and Dance Director. I hold an associates degree in Dance Education and 12 Early Childhood credit hours from Northeastern Illinois University. Most recently, I taught at University Children's Center in the two year old classroom. Which I absolutely loved! I enjoy helping children reach developmental goals and the experience of being a part of it. I am patient, kind and enjoy being around children because of the natural enthusiasm and innocent fun abilities that come with being a child. As a role model, I realize the capability I have to influence and impact a child's life. I try to incorporate positive imagination as well as creative play, depending on the age of the child. My goals as a Nanny, are to share my experiences that I have gained through teaching and the creative passions I have to give. My hope is to make a difference in a child's life and to know they learned it from me.
Having always lived in the city, I am very familiar with the many neighborhoods that Chicago has to offer. I enjoy being outside, walking, going to Cubs games, singing, reading, traveling, spending time with friends & family and much more! I am available for part-time, full-time and temporary positions. I would be grateful to nanny for a fun and loving family!
Thank you for your time and consideration
-Elisabeth B. Kaiser

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • German

References

Christine D. is a reference for Elisabeth K.
Christine D. is a reference for Elisabeth K.
Jump to Top
Elisabeth K.
Elisabeth K.
Chicago, IL 60618
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now