JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jeannette S.

Nanny in Downers Grove, IL 60515.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Downers Grove, IL

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

Jeannette’s Bio

I'm a college graduate with a degree in Theater and additional coursework in Education and Theater for Young Audiences. In addition to seven years' experience as a full time nanny specializing in premature and developmentally disabled children, I have another four year's experience as a weekly babysitter, volunteer and intern for Wonder Works Children's Museum, and Triton College's kids days and later as a substitute teacher and counselor for the Brookline Public School's summer and after-school programs (Brookline, MA) and as a volunteer at the Boston Charter Schools (Boston, MA). 

I am very energetic and geared toward creating a fun, stimulating, and educational environment for kids. I've worked with infants and preschool-aged children, always putting an emphasis on growth and development. With my younger kids, I work on tummy time and sign language as well as basic first year goals. For infants, I work long-term to develop their fine motor coordination, speech and communication skills, shape, color, number, and letter recognition! We also sing and dance to create a strong foundation in music and rhythm. With older kids, I put an emphasis on developing reading, writing, and language skills. I always try to keep our time educational and fun: baking is a great way to teach math and science!  Of course, no matter what age a kid is, everyone loves trips to the zoo or museum!

My goal is always to create a safe, loving, and stimulating environment for the children in my care. I encourage an active lifestyle, taking the children to the park, library, museums, the botanical gardens, and even rock climbing! However, I also try to prioritize education and security by concentrating on at-home activities like baking, cooking, reading, and age appropriate play. Over all, I am an active, curious person, and I try to encourage those traits in the kids I work with. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Rob S. is a reference for Jeannette S.
Deborah S. is a reference for Jeannette S.
Jump to Top
Jeannette S.
Jeannette S.
Downers Grove, IL 60515
29

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now