JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jeannette M.

Nanny in Elburn, IL 60119.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Elburn, IL

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jeannette’s Bio

I began nannying after I graduated high school in 2006. For about three years I was nannying for my sister while she worked and I was attending college part time. I watched my first niece from new born until the age 3. I then started to take more college courses and also picked up more nannying jobs to earn more income. I graduated from NIU in 2011 with a degree in Biology with hopes to work with animals. I soon learned that this field is so popular most people are willing to volunteer and therefore a career was not possible for me in the animal field. I decided to continue nannying instead. I love kids and animals!  I'm very nurturing and caring. I love seeing kids learn and grow. With the children I've cared for I focus on safety/health first, encouraging education and good manners and of course fun! Life is short so it's important to stay healthy and fit, always be the best version of yourself and have fun anytime you can! With the children I watch, we usually go to library's, story time, parks, pools and any other fun activity we can think of. I'm constantly looking for coupons, groupons and any free activities we can do together. I'm also use to staying focused and scheduled while taking care of children, taking care of the home and running errands for the family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jeannette M.
Jeannette M.
Elburn, IL 60119
29

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now