JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda S.

Nanny in Evanston, IL 60201.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Evanston, IL

  • Age 35
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello Families,

I'm an honest and caring person, intelligent and attentive, and ready to work with your family to understand and meet your childcare needs.

I am a well-seasoned caregiver with an in-depth background working with children:

*5+ years paid experience as director of children's ministries for local churches, working with children ages newborn-12 years old. My role as primary manager for these Christian education programs centered on establishing positive relationships with parents and children, planning a host of activities and initiatives, and implementing program goals in areas such as teaching, volunteer recruitment and training, and ensuring the safety and well-being of each child under my care.

*Stemming from my role as a children's ministry director, I have established positive relationships with the families involved in my programs, and have been invited by them to provide childcare for their families outside of church, going above and beyond my traditional role.

*I have a collective 2+ years of experience as a nanny, primary caregiver and mother's helper for children ranging in ages from newborns up to 7 years old.

*I am comfortable providing care for children of all ages up through high school.

Here are my strengths, and why you should hire me:

*I love kids and will treat them with kindness, nurturing them as if they're my own - utmost commitment to care and safety. My priority is your kids - not my personal concerns, texting, TV or computers.

*Great balance of taking initiative and open to direction (stickler for following the instructions set out by the family).

*Positive, relational personality with a great sense of humor

*Natural gift for communication and teaching; believe that everyday experiences present opportunities for learning.

*Open, honest and respectful with families and like to know your expectations in advance.

*Enjoy taking walks, reading, writing, driving kids, running errands, light household work, playing games, doing crafts, managing household, helping with homework, and staying busy with intentional activities for growth and development.

If you like what you have read so far and would like to discuss a potential fit for your family, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you for considering me for a relationship with your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lenn/julie H. is a reference for Amanda S. Relationship: Client
Jessie K. is a reference for Amanda S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Evanston, IL 60201
35

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now