JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra B.

Nanny in Fox River Grove, IL 60021.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fox River Grove, IL

  • Age 32
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

I love kids! I have made being a nanny my career choice. I have been a nanny for 11 years. In that time, I worked with 3 families full time as a nanny. One family had a set of 5 year old twin girls and a newborn (I was with them for 4.5 years). The other family had a toddler and a 4 year old. I was with them for 4 years. The third and current family has three boys ages 8, 6, and 2. I have been with them for two years. I have also been a part time nanny for 2 other families, including a nanny share where I had as many as 5 children in my care at a time.
I like to do crafts, play games, read, sing, and dance! I like to go on walks, to the park, and on special field trips (i.e. Kohl Children's Museum, Brookfield Zoo, Pump It Up)
I have a very bright 4 year old daughter. She is very friendly and kind. She enjoys reading and coloring/crafts.
My favorite thing abut being a nanny is watching kids learn and discover new things. The look on their faces is priceless!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Ann Marie C. is a reference for Sandra B. Relationship: Former Employer
Allison R. is a reference for Sandra B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sandra B.
Sandra B.
Fox River Grove, IL 60021
32

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now