Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Highland Park, IL 60035

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Lauren Lazar, I am 21 years old and reside in Highland Park. I have 7 years of experience with children/infants, ages ranging from 2 months to 16 years old. I have worked with children in day cares, babysitting/nannying ,camps and assistant teaching. I have about 3 years of experience being a nanny. I will nanny for a few weeks for the kids I babysit regularlyI when needed.I am majoring in early childhood development at the College of Lake County, and would love to pursue it with more experience. I have my own car,I am alcohol/ drug free.CPR trained and certified in food sanitization. I also have 3 dogs, so I am very pet friendly and am happy to help out with animals as well.I am very loving, patient and outgoing and love having activities that children will find entertaining/educational.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/08/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Shelbi S.

7/19/2019

Lauren is wonderful with infants, toddlers and elementary age children. My children really enjoy and connect with her. She’s completely reliable and punctual and easy to interact with. She has sat for us on date nights, and has occasionally subbed for our daytime nanny. She brings, games, books, crafts that engage my children. She loves dogs too. She’s sweet, eager and positive. We have enjoyed working with Lauren regularly for the past year and a half.

Kristen S.

4/20/2017

Lauren showed up early, and was friendly and courteous. She did a great job of asking all the right questions and familiarizing herself with the children and the house. We have a 2 year old who no-matter-what, throws a fit everytime we leave, and she didn't balk at that at all and handled it quite professionally. Even sent us a picture of the 5-month old after she had gotten him asleep, very cute and reassuring to see! Listen, we were in a bind, and needed someone quick for a short period of time and she went above and beyond what we needed, she did a great job and we'd definitely recommend her to anyone else who needs a little time out with young ones.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

early childhood development

Currently attending College of Lake County

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now