Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

Meet Anna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

There are those that love children. Especially the little ones. Often they want to hold , cuddle, baby talk and give smiles to them. It is hard not to smile at a little one. Than, there are those that not only love children, but respect them. Regardless of their age, all children have a certain individuality that deserves to be guided, enhanced and molded. Respecting a child as their own person is what makes a good teacher, caregiver and partner to families raising their children. This is where I come in. Ever since my mother took me to get my babysitting license at the age of 13, I have always had this connection with children. From my family, friends or even a perfect stranger who's child just comes up to me, I have been known as the one that "gets children." Not only do I understand their development, but I Read more also see the world through their eyes at every age from birth -teen years. Although my specialty ages are birth-5, I easily adapt to any age. My life lead me to travel the U.S in search of myself, have my own child and eventually find a partner that was able to let me stay at home and raise my child. He is turning 14 and will soon be in high school ! How time flies! The last 4 years I went back to school and am seeking a degree in Early childhood Education and with only 12 credits shy of my associates degree , am able to help a loving family care their children. I recently worked as an assistant teacher with 3 and 4 year olds and I loved my kids ! I miss them already knowing they will go and grow to be the best people . I believe children learn through play, music and reading. I love to read books. Technology is advancing and it is important for myself to make sure children appreciate the library and the many joys it can bring. Music is a great tool for interacting with children. I often use music when teaching about things and studies have shown it helps memory. I still remember songs from when I was in 2nd grade! *** More special tidbits about myself -I have perfect driving record and fully insured -I do not smoke -I have 2 fish tanks, and 2 little dogs name Jazzy and Enzo and a cat name Toby who we found under a tree at 3 weeks old! -I live with my partner of 13 -Currently attending Harper College -worked as assistant teacher for last 2 years -love karaoke and active animal lover (favorite animal are turtles) Any more questions you have I would love to tell you . I hope I can fit in your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/01/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/17

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

William Rainey Harper College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now