JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura P.

Nanny in Homer Glen, IL 60491.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Homer Glen, IL

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hello families!

I am in search of a loving family in need of a friendly, trustworthy nanny/babysitter. I have an extensive background in childcare and looking for a family to grow and bond with. I have cared for children ages 0 months to 12 years of age as a babysitter for the past 10 years. I have also worked as a children's swim instructor for 6 years, and am very passionate about teaching kids to swim at a young age. I enjoy spending time outside, fishing, swimming, reading, and doing crafts. I enjoy encouraging children's natural interests and planning fun things to do together. I am CPR/AED certified for the Healthcare provider as well as EMT-BASIC licensed (recently expired) in the state of Illinois. Although I am looking for a long term postion, I am very open to a summer position in the meantime. I have an easy going 2 year old daughter that I would like to accompany me, so I am looking for positions feasible with that arrangement. Thanks for reading! Please feel free to message me.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/9/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cindy B. is a reference for Laura P.
Cindy B. is a reference for Laura P.
Jump to Top
Laura P.
Laura P.
Homer Glen, IL 60491

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now