JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M.

Nanny in La Grange, IL 60525.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

La Grange, IL

  • Age 23
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello! My name is Sarah and I am a recent graduate of Anderson University, a small Christian school in Indiana. I just moved to Carmel in June to begin a full-time position in a two-year fellowship program. I grew up in the Chicago suburbs and babysat countless families (my mom is a local teacher). I absolutely love spending time with infants, children, and teenagers. Since I've left my regular families to now begin a new job in Indy, I would love to establish new families in the Carmel area. For me, babysitting is just a ton of fun and something I would hate to give up! Due to my job, I am only available to help during the evenings after 6:00 or any time time on the weekends.

About my work experience:
-Led an after-school ministry for at-risk youth for three years
-Developed a mentorship program at an alternative high school
-Five years as a volunteer counselor at a bereavement camp for children who have lost a loved one
-Experience working with children who have a mental illness (intern in a child psychiatric hospital)
-Six years of full-time paid summer nannying experience

My experience is extremely evident as are my values and maturity as a Christian college student. Please feel free to email me for a resume, should you need additional information. I welcome the opportunity to help care for and really mentor your children in your absence.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Vicki . is a reference for Sarah M.
Vicki . is a reference for Sarah M.
Jump to Top
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
La Grange, IL 60525

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now