JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ewa Z.

Nanny in Lake Zurich, IL 60047.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lake Zurich, IL

  • Age 36
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Ewa’s Bio

I am a college graduate with 10 years of professional nanny experience. I have enjoyed working with children of all ages (from newborn to 15 years old). I had a very good relationship with every single family that I've worked with. I value integrity, honesty and treat all the kids with the respect. I like to consider myself a decent, moral and fun person who is a self-starter and uses a common sense. I am an active person so if the trust is mutual, I would be more than happy to keep your kids busy outside of the house. Swimming pools, playgrounds and visits at the zoo would be a great idea for the warmer seasons. I am also a big fan of being creative - so art, crafts and cooking will be done on a weekly basis. I believe that healthy discipline and setting up boundaries are very important in raising a child. I always try to teach kids good manners and respect for others and animals. I believe in a schedule, but try not to be to controlling. I try to reward kids for good behavior, and give time-outs for crossing the line. The most important thing for me is to set up the discipline philosophy and rules with the parents as being consistent is very important. My priority is the safety of the children. Second would be communication with the parents and making sure that we are on the same page. I think that communication between parents and caregiver is a very important part of a healthy relationship. I would like to work closely with the family that hires me to reinforce their rules and discipline. Being fun, loving, silly and goofy is necessary when being a nanny as well. What makes a nanny's work special? Every single child is one of a kind and has her/his own way of development, and every day brings something new and exciting. We should more often look at the world through the children's eyes and learn from them the simple joy from the little things.
I am also a mother to 16 months old boy. I would like to take care of your child/children in my Lake Zurich house. We have a nice quiet neighborhood and big back yard with a little playground for the kids. I am very pro organic, nutrient and healthy eating so homemade meals could be provided. We are trying to live our life as toxic free as it is possible- we don’t use toxic pesticides on our yard or toxic detergents in our house. Please contact me if you would like to know some more about me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/23/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Polish
Jump to Top
Ewa Z.
Ewa Z.
Lake Zurich, IL 60047
36

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now