JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sheena W.

Nanny in Lockport, IL 60441.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lockport, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Sheena’s Bio

My name is Sheena. I am 26 years old. My parents split when I was young and I helped my mother raise my three younger sisters. I was forced to grow up at an early age in order to help my family, and I believe that has helped me a lot in my life. Working with young children has always been a passion of mine. In high school I took parenting classes as well as child care and child development classes. My junior year I took a child care class at the Wilco Area Career Center. Three days a week were spent doing bookwork and organizing learning activities for preschool children. The other two days were spent assistant teaching directly with children ages 3-5. This experience was very rewarding for me. I have also been babysitting since I was about 13 years old. I nannied for about a year for a single father of two children, aged 2 and 5. The children were enrolled in a special schooling program and I was laid off. I also nannied for a family with a 3 month old boy and a one and a half year old girl. I was with the family a year and left due to my pregnancy. I have worked in two day cares for a total of a year with mostly 3-4-year-olds with some help from infant to 2. Working with children is a passion of mine and I am willing to help out with whatever it is the family needs to ensure that the children are well taken care of and the family is well set. I love taking care of them, educating them, playing with them, watching them grow, and helping them achieve their goals. My greatest happiness comes from being around children. No matter how complicated it may get, nothing at the end of the day makes me feel better than knowing I am making a difference in a child's life. I love being a nanny because I would rather have that bonding time with a few children rather than work in a daycare facility where there are 10-20 children. One on one time is easier this way, and the younger the children the more they need you in their life to help teach them and mold them into the wonderful people they were created to be. I also love doing arts and crafts, playing games, going to the library, going to the park, zoo, carnivals, and much more with the children I care for. I am currently enrolled in Penn Foster College studying to get my associate degree in early childhood education as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Issy L. is a reference for Sheena W.
Shaun S. is a reference for Sheena W.
Jump to Top
Sheena W.
Sheena W.
Lockport, IL 60441
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now