JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Crystal T. Nanny in Lombard, IL 60148.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lombard, IL

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

My name is Crystal Taaffe, I am twenty two years old and I am child care professional with over five years experience working with children.
Of these years the past three have been in as a nanny in a private residence.  I also was employed at a daycare center for a year working with all different ages of children and specializing in homework help.  I have been babysitting regularly since I was about thirteen years old, i am also very proud to be the aunt of four wonderful children.  In my experience as a nanny I have helped raise and care for their son whom is now eight years old and has aspergers syndrome. I have also had a bachround and training working with other special needs children.
I am an extremely caring, creative and fun individual.  I have a great deal of love for children and as I have been told a gift for working with them.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/14/2015


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nancy P. is a reference for Crystal T.
Nancy P. is a reference for Crystal T.
Jump to Top
Crystal T.
Crystal T.
Lombard, IL 60148

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now