Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Maryville, IL 62062

Meet Sandy

  • Comfortable with pets

My first job, and the only job I have ever truly loved, was working with children. As early as high school my vocational class was developing lesson plans for daycare and I was babysitting for nearly every child in class after school and during summers. As soon as I became old enough I got hired with a traveling nanny agency and going across the country doing what I do best. I have continued to care for children (in settings from homecare to daycare) despite having a full-time job as well. While caring for the current baby I watch while her father is in class a few nights a week I thought how wonderful it would be to care for a child and incorporate that into my full-time job. I have two beautiful children myself 5 and 9 they are both in school and they go to after camp and they Read more love it. Their father is very involved, coaching soccer, doing boy scouts- we have been together 10 years this May. For the last year I have been doing a job that I can do from home and- honestly- as much as it is for some people it is not for me. I want to be out in the sun walking around the neighborhood, taking photos of statues and mosaics. Really I could think of nothing better than strolling a little baby with me and telling them all about what is going on and teaching them the things they see and hear. A child's development and the people around them that contribute to that development are vital to their success in life and so important when it comes to how they see the world. I would have no problems (in fact I encourage) a nanny cam or frequent facetime sessions during the day. I am very involved in the community and I have a BA in counseling with a focus on substance abuse and addiction studies and I am on my way to completing my 2nd focus which is family dynamics. I am looking to care for children 2 or under. I am also hoping to agree to at least 1 year of work. I am willing to provide 3-5 personal and professional references as well as provide my background check and credit report if need be. Please contact me asap. Best, Sandy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 2/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Sandy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $25 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing

Share Sandy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now