Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Matteson, IL 60443

Meet Tierra

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 12 years of experience in working as a nanny and daycare assistant. I have an associates degree in ECE and I’m currently taking courses for my bachelors. I absolutely love what I do because I adore children. I believe children learn best in an environment that allows them to explore, be creative, take risk and use their imaginations. Children experience positive emotions through play and adventures which builds social, emotional, physical and cognitive skills for future challenges. These experiences aid to the development of coping skills that bolster resilience, confidence, creatvity, problem solving and self efficacy. Your child would experience adventures through yoga, stories, puppet shows, art and crafts, singing dancing, nature walks, science experiments, music, trips, sensory projects, pretend play, and more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/15/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Shar P.

3/21/2016

I loved having Tierra come and sit for us last minute! She was well organized, presented references right away, and courteous over email as we were setting up the day. She arrived promptly on time the day we needed her, and asked great questions to figure out our son's day. She was also flexible when I ran late. Most of all, she's obviously great with kids; my son was relaxed and all smiles when we got home. We would love to have her over again, and definitely recommend her for anyone.

Shar P.

12/1/2015

We had Tierra over for a day when my son fell sick. She did great with him! She is very sweet and laid back, and also seems to know her stuff! She was prompt, polite, and accommodated me when I ran late due to traffic. My son seemed to really like her; he was calm and happy when I saw him. He can be fussy when he's sick, and T handled him really well. I highly recommend Tierra, and she's definitely on my "favorites" list for future bookings!

Lisa W.

8/26/2014

Tierra has been our nanny for the past 3 years. Our kids absolutely adored her from day one. She was always on time and had a good attendance record. As our children are getting older we no longer need a full time nanny; however, the transition will be very difficult for all of us as she is a part of our family. When I came home from work I often found her playing games, drawing and coloring, or playing with their favorite toys with them. Their homework was always done when we came home and they were in good spirits. Tierra will make a wonderful nanny addition to your family. We trusted her to care for our children and she never let us down.

Erin S.

10/1/2011

Tierra was among the final group of nannies when I was selecting a nanny for my nannyshare. She was very professional, while also being great with my son. She is a wonderful candidate for any childcare needs you may have!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Early Childhood Development

Truman State University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Tierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now