Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Naperville, IL 60563

Meet Madison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have many years of experience caring for children. Most recently, I was the lead of a kids camp at a resort for the summer. I cared for 5-25 children at a time with one other person or alone. We did lots of crafts, played games, went on hikes, had bon-fires with provided lunch or s'mores, went swimming and even took a weekly pontoon ride to an island on the lake to play games. Aside from that I have cared for little ones ranging from newborn to 13 years old. I at one time was an evening nanny for 5 kids that were 7yo-2yo. I love to have fun and be one of the kids- I don't feel you can ever be to old to play like a kid does and open your mind to that sort of creativity. I would love to find a family that I can work Read more with long term and build a relationship with. I am CPR/First aid certified, but I keep my eyes on the kids at all times, ensuring that I never have to use my certification. I also do not smoke or drink at all and love healthy eating (Former Whole Foods employee 3 years), so I can make great snacks and juices!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/22/20

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now