JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mckenzie L.

Nanny in Oswego, IL 60543.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oswego, IL

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mckenzie’s Bio

Hello my name is McKenzie. I am 23 years old. I'm currently a student at Aurora University and will receive my Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education. I graduated from Waubonsee Community college with my associates degree. Last year I worked at Yorkville Grade school as a lunchroom/recess aide but do to my school schedule I had to become a "call in aide".
I also worked as a part-time supervisor at Carter's (babies and kids clothing store) and before that I worked at Chesterbrook Academy Daycare/ Preschool for about a year. I have been a part-time nanny on and off for a couple years now. I love kids and have all my life, I think children are amazing and I love to be apart of their growing experience in life as much as I can. I started babysitting when I was thirteen and have been ever since on and off when I'm not in school. Over the pasted years I have watched 5-13 year old boys and girls. I also love babies I am very comfortable with babies and newborns as well. I have pet sat before as well. I love dogs, cats, any animal really, I don't mind them.
On my free time I like to go fishing, do yoga, dance, cook, and garden.
I hope this has given you some information of the type of person I am and I hope you would give me a chance to babysit for your children.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/26/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Julie M. is a reference for Mckenzie L.
Julie M. is a reference for Mckenzie L.
Jump to Top
Mckenzie L.
Mckenzie L.
Oswego, IL 60543

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now