Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Park Ridge, IL 60068
  • 22 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Agata

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Agatha Rutkowski and I am 47 years old. I live in Park Ridge. I raised my own two children who are now 18 and 22 years old. I also worked as a nanny for 15 years. First, I took care of twins from the time they were 3 months old until they were 5 years old. I then worked for another family and when I started, the children were 6 months old and 2 years old and I worked with them until they were 9 and 11 years old. I took care of these children in my own home. I stopped working with both of the families because the children started school full time. After being a nanny, I worked in a home daycare for 4 years. I am CPR certified, and in addition to the experience I have working with children, I have completed classes Read more to expand my knowledge about children and their development. I have completed CDA classes for infants and toddlers; Illinois Food Handler Training; Mandated Reporter Training; Sudden Infant Death Syndrome Training; Shaken Baby Syndrome Training; and Child Development, Health, and Safety Basics Training. These certifications taught me more about how children develop and how I can help them develop. I have also completed classes at a community college. One was about early childhood administration. The other was about the health, safety, and nutrition of young children. This class taught me how to make sure children are safe and healthy. Between all of the classes I have taken, I am prepared to help your child develop in a safe and healthy environment. I am prepared to engage them in activities that are developmentally appropriate. My family and I have been following social distancing guidelines throughout the pandemic and will continue to do so until it is safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Bridgette B.

10/15/2010

We interviewed many nannies for our twins...we ended up hiring someone with a tad more recent twin experience but Agata was definitely high on our list of candidates. She is one of the few that tried to interact with our babies right away and was able to soothe one of them that was quite fussy at the time! I know she'll make a great nanny for one of you out there!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Agata's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now