JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber K.

Nanny in Riverside, IL 60546.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Riverside, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $150-$800 per week

Amber’s Bio

I'm going to try to keep it as short as possible, lol I know you probably don't have time to read a whole novel! ;)
I currently live in Riverside, IL. I've lived here since April 2013. I grew up in Cicero, IL and went to a Catholic school up until 8th grade. Once I graduated 8th grade my family moved to Naperville, IL. Since then I have moved around a few times...ranging from Cicero to Aurora.
I have 1 little brother who turned 5 years old in March 2015 and I also have a twin brother. My twin was diagnosed with Angelman Syndrome when he was 4 years old. Ever since I was little, my mother always called me his "second mom". I always took care of him in anyway possible and still do. I'm very protective of my siblings. I started babysitting at the age of 12. I would watch my twin brother while my mom was at work. Then "word got around"...family members and my moms friends wanted me to start babysitting for them. I loved it and I started babysitting all the time.
When I babysit I like keeping the child/children busy and I never want them to be bored. Some things I love to do while babysitting is coloring, painting, arts & crafts, watching movies, playing board games, going on outings (beach, zoo, park)...etc. Even though I like to have fun, I still believe in rules and discipline! I know that every family is different and has different rules. I make sure to follow whatever rules apply for that household! ;)  I'm not one of those babysitters that come over and sit on the computer or stay on the phone the whole time and let the kids do whatever they want. I think that is ridiculous! I believe in building a relationship with the families I babysit for, especially the kids!! 
If you have any questions feel free to ask. I hope to get to know you and your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amber K.
Amber K.
Riverside, IL 60546
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now