JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsey L.

Nanny in Saint Charles, IL 60174.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Saint Charles, IL

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Lindsey’s Bio

I currently nanny full time for two doctors in St. Charles. They have three kids and a small dog that I care for. I have been with them for a little over two years. I handle all things pertaining to the kids (meal/snack prep, laundry, pickup/drop off at school, drive to various activities/practices, errands, etc.) while also helping with other household needs.

Prior to this position, I worked for three families weekly. I was with one family three days a week. They had two daughters, one was 4 and the other was in first grade. The 2nd family I was with 2 days a week. They had a set of 1.5yr old twin girls, another daughter who was 3.5yrs old, and a pet boxer I helped care for. The third family I was with 2-3 days a week. They had a 2yr old boy and a 4yr old girl.

Prior to becoming a nanny, I gained a lot of experience over the years growing up the oldest of 6 kids! I was a cheerleader all 4 yrs of high school. Before accepting a full time position for my dad's company after graduating high school, I had planned on becoming a teacher. To prepare for this I had taken the following courses- Child Developement I, II & III, Sociology, Family Relations, and Psychology I &II.

Being able to be around kids all day makes me very happy! I'm extremely reliable, hard working and caring. I LOVE reading to the kids, taking them to the library, doing crafts, playing games, going to the park/for walks, taking them to their activities, and being outside when the weather permits! I am eager and excited to find another great family to work with, and to be able to continue doing what I love!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/4/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Amy W. is a reference for Lindsey L. Relationship: Former Employer
Pam A. is a reference for Lindsey L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lindsey L.
Lindsey L.
Saint Charles, IL 60174

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now