JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon W.

Nanny in Saint Charles, IL 60174.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Charles, IL

  • Age 37
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I am a 37 year old, caring, outgoing, highly responsible, and optimistic person. I am currently looking for a part time nanny/sitter position that will continue into the fall.  I have many years of experience working with children, including 10 years as a nanny, and 5 and a half years in an early childhood environment. I have worked with a variety of ages from infants through 12 years. I do have a background in art and in Spanish and had the opportunity to teach Spanish for a while in a childcare setting. I live in St. Charles (Munhall School neighborhood) with my husband, our 7.5 year old son, and our pup. I am a non-smoker, I do have a car, and a clean driving record. While I am very responsible, I do also know how to have fun and also know when is the appropriate time for both. I like schedules and feel they help things run smoothly when it comes to working with children. I also feel strongly towards letting children have some independence and strongly encourage them to try new things. Thanks for taking the time to view my profile. If you have additional questions or are unclear of something, please don't hesitate to email me.    


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/12/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Spanish


Christie P. is a reference for Shannon W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jamie S. is a reference for Shannon W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shannon W.
Shannon W.
Saint Charles, IL 60174

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now