JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Edyta K.

Nanny in Schaumburg, IL 60173.

Schaumburg, IL

  • Age 36
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Edyta’s Bio

My name is Edyta. I am a proffesional nanny with over 7 years of experience and I have wonderful references to match. I am married and do not have children of my own. I can speak Polish, it is my native language.
Here are some information about my work experience:
My most recent position lasted from April 2009 to January 2012 and was in Buffalo Grove IL. It was a nanny share agreement in which I worked full time for two families. When I started one family had a 6 months old baby boy and the other family had a 4 months old boy. My responsibility was to care for and interact with both infant boys at the same time, and since these babies were so close in age, I feel like I have gained a lot of great experience in caring of multiples. The boys are 3 years old now and ready for full-day preschool, and the families do not need my help anymore, so I am now starting to look for a new nanny position
From July 2006 to February 2009 I cared for two little girls: 2.5 years old and 1 year old. It was a full-time, 4 days a week nanny position in Highland Park IL. When I started the first baby girl was 2 months old and she was almost 3 years old when the position ended, and her little sister was 15 months old. Both parents were working out of the house and my job was to care for the little girls and maintain their everyday routine. Unfortunately mother of the kids had lost her job and then decided to become a stay at home mom, and did not need my help any longer.
From July 2005 to August 2008 I worked part-time, 2 days a week in Highland Park IL, for a family with four kids, three girls and one boy - ages 10, 7, 4 ,3; and I worked for them for three full years - since the youngest girl was a newborn baby. Two older kids were at school for most part of the day, so my job was to mainly care for two younger siblings. That family did not need my help any more, because the youngest child was old enough to go to preschool in September 2008.
From October 2004 to May 2006 I worked part-time, 3 days a week in Highland Park IL, for a family with three kids - two girls and one boy. When I started girls where 5 and 3 years old, and the boy was 19 months old. I primarily cared for the boy but also for all three kids, when the girls came back from school and preschool. This job ended when the boy turned 3 and was ready to go to preschool.
I was so fortunate to be part of the lives of so many wonderful families. Now I look forward to meeting you and your family! If you would like to know more about me, please send me an e-mail and I will be happy to answer your questions.
Thank you for reading my profile and I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Rachel B. is a reference for Edyta K.
Rachel B. is a reference for Edyta K.
Jump to Top
Edyta K.
Edyta K.
Schaumburg, IL 60173

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now