JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyssa S.

Nanny in Schaumburg, IL 60173.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Schaumburg, IL

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

My name is Alyssa and I am 22 years old. I just wrapped up my senior year at Illinois State University. I received a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education and earned Endorsements in Spanish and English. I spent my senior year of college at home, in Schaumburg, for student teaching. My student teaching program was a yearlong program with a placement in District 21. I was given the opportunity to teach 3rd grade in Buffalo Grove and 5th grade in Wheeling.
While looking for a full time teaching job, I would like to keep my feet wet with working with children through nannying, babysitting, or tutoring. I have had many years of experience with children. I have babysat for countless amounts of years and I also have nannied for 3 summers. I love coming up with activities to do with the kids. I have no problem playing with Barbies all day, playing dress up, reading to the kids, going outside for a walk and so on. Since I have a background in Elementary Education I am very willing to help your child with any schoolwork. I really hope you consider me for the opportunity to work with your children. If you have any additional questions please feel free to ask!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Carol T. is a reference for Alyssa S.
Carol T. is a reference for Alyssa S.
Jump to Top
Alyssa S.
Alyssa S.
Schaumburg, IL 60173
27

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now