JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mrs. Jaime P.

Nanny in Steger, IL 60475.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Steger, IL

  • Age 40
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Mrs. Jaime’s Bio

First I have to say, my joy of life is working with children. I have enjoyed "working" with children since the age of 9! No matter the age, no matter the stage, I enjoy infants, toddlers and school age. I love that each day is new and unexpected. I have over 10 years experience working with multiple ages within my home daycare. The age range was newborn to 12 years of age. With your infant, I will give your child security with a schedule to meet their needs for feeding, napping, and learning the environment around them, as mom and dad wish. I will nurture your infant by holding, rocking, conversation and tummy time. With your little go-go toddler, I will give them an environment to explore, kindle their curiosities by such simplicity such as feeling textures, like on our walk, smelling different scents of flowers, feeling tree bark and collecting pine cones,etc... At this age, trips to the park, zoo and a farm are always fun when we talk about different animals, their living spaces and the sounds they make. For older children we can meet their needs through that and so much more. We can cook, design art, enjoy dramatic play and other field trips. We will meet each individual child's needs at each age and stage cognitively, socially,physically and emotionally throughout the day.
My job is more than meeting the needs of the children. I will be available for Mom and Dad and the home, as well. Momma cabby or date night babysitter. I can help. Don't fret about late night meetings or weekend work commitments. That's why you need me! I have CPR/First Aid certification. I have an available vehicle. I wish you and your family the best in your search for the best Nanny. Look forward to getting in touch soon!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/13/2016


My availability is valid through 8/12/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Joann R. is a reference for Mrs. Jaime P. Relationship: Client
Kelli H. is a reference for Mrs. Jaime P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Mrs. Jaim...
Mrs. Jaime P.
Steger, IL 60475

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now