JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Victoria Z.

Nanny in Wheeling, IL 60090.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wheeling, IL

  • Age 33
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Victoria has been our nanny 3 days per week for the last year and a half. She is a wonderful nanny, however we ...

- Emily W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Victoria’s Bio

My name is Victoria and I am a 33 year old female Ukrainian-American, currently residing in Wheeling, Illinois. I have been working as a nanny full-time for the last four years with children of many ages in the Northwest suburbs of Chicago as well as the Bay Area in California, and would be happy to provide recommendations from previous families upon request.
I have a bachelor’s degree In linguistics; I  speak English, Russian, and Ukrainian. 
I sincerely enjoy spending time with children and am quite easy to get along with. I have worked with a wide age range of kids, from newborns to young adults, and find each group has its own special qualities.
I have no problem sitting on the floor and entertaining the kids. Most of all, I love to read, and find this is one of the most important parts of growing up.
I choose to work as a nanny not because I cannot do something else; it is my choice to work with kids.
I do not think that being a nanny is an easy job. In fact, it can be pretty stressful sometimes, and requires a lot of patience. But nevertheless, it’s the most rewarding job for me. The positive energy and spirit that working with children brings is incomparable.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/20/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Russian
  • Ukrainian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Victoria has been our nanny 3 days per week for the last year and a half. She is a wonderful nanny, however we must let her go as I am about to begin a very long maternity leave. She is patient, kind, loving, and very responsible. We have two boys (2 and 4) and they love her. Their activities run the gamut – they read, do art, play with trucks and blocks, and kick the soccer ball, etc. She takes them to the park, library, school, music classes, and grocery store. She can drive, but she likes to walk, and consequently the boys get lots of outside time, which makes me happy. She truly loves being with children and my favorite thing about her is her gentle, soothing demeanor. At the end of the day, she makes sure the toys are away and all the dishes are clean, and she will cook dinner for them too. Her English is perfect and she has been flexible about changing days when needed. We will miss her. We found her through Sittercity and hope that another nice family finds her this way, too!

- Emily W.
Jump to Top
Victoria Z.
Victoria Z.
Wheeling, IL 60090

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now