JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer B.

Nanny in Alexandria, IN 46001.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alexandria, IN

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a confident and capable caretaker and believe in maintaing a safe and fun environment for whomever I am in charge of. Awareness at all times is my most important standard.
I have a downsyndrome sibling and have been exposed to many different special needs and find myself comfortable with providing care for these wonderful individuals.  
Having also worked as a correctional officer for juveniles(ages 5-17)I have been trained to maintain communication,respect and overall order without overbearance and intimidation.
I try my best to ensure that those in my care have an enjoyable time,but safety and security must always be present.
I have been present for the observation of two births and have assisted in the care of newborns and very young children and have held the position of a full time caretaker for an elderly lady. I am completely comfortable and posess the confidence and ability to care for children of all ages.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/11

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Judith B. is a reference for Jennifer B.
Judith B. is a reference for Jennifer B.
Jump to Top
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Alexandria, IN 46001
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now