JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine G.

Nanny in Auburn, IN 46706.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Auburn, IN

  • Age 58
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Christine’s Bio

I am the mother of two grown children whom I homeschooled through 5th grade. I have a bachelor's degree in business from Indiana University Bloomington and worked in marketing before choosing to be a stay at home mother. While I was home with my children I coached baton twirling to over 200 children. Once my children began public school I returned to work and became a certified librarian. I have served on early literacy committees, taught religious education to fourth graders for 20 years, and currently serve as a "lunch buddy" for Big Brothers Big Sisters. My children were very active in multiple sports as young children through high school and I enjoyed attending all their sporting events and carpooling with other parents to get everyone to practice. I recently left my position with our local library and am looking for a position that would include caring for working parent's children as well as assisting with household management. I LOVE to cook and bake and have many tried-and-true recipes that my husband, children, and their friends all enjoyed. I do not have any grandchildren at this time and would be honored to provide loving and competent care to other children.


Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Melody R. is a reference for Christine G. Relationship: Friend
Stasia B. is a reference for Christine G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Christine G.
Christine G.
Auburn, IN 46706

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now