JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca W.

Nanny in Bluffton, IN 46714.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bluffton, IN

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Greetings! My name is Rebecca Wells. I am a 25 year old citizen of Valparaiso, IN.
Currently I am finishing up my first year teaching kindergarten. I am actually piloting the child care center's first kindergarten program. It's been a huge success, and love each one of my students and love to see them grow! Before this I taught preschool for children in ages ranging from 3 to pre-K.
I graduated in the winter of 2010 from Indiana University Northwest. There I earned my bachelors in Elementary Education, with endorsements in Mild Intervention. I graduated with distinction, and even received an award from the Indiana Colleges as one of Indiana's up and coming teachers.
I consider myself a child at heart. I love to get messy, take part in arts and crafts, do fun science projects, and just explore. I love to implement and expose them to forms of learning and seeing how they don't even realize that a learning experience has just taken place! Working with kids is my passion, I just couldn't see myself doing anything else!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sandra J. is a reference for Rebecca W.
Sandra J. is a reference for Rebecca W.
Jump to Top
Rebecca W.
Rebecca W.
Bluffton, IN 46714
30

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now