JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Victoria M.

Nanny in Bristol, IN 46507.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bristol, IN

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$13 per hour

Victoria’s Bio

My name is Victoria and I have worked in child care for four years now. I have worked in daycare and also was a private nanny for a family spring of 2012 to fall of 2013. Now I'm looking for a new family to be a part of! I'm currently a full time student at a private college with a major in opera performance and a minor in early childhood development, looking for a summer nanny position. I'm CPR and First aid certified.
I love working with children because I'm helping kids discover the world around them and develop their imagination. I love reading to them and taking them on walks, because it helps form comprehensive and creative thinking skills. I love helping them learn to speak correctly and form proper hygiene and work habits from our daily routine, such as we always wash hands before dinner and clean up what we were playing with before we move on to something else. I was also a swim teacher for a time at a private swim school, so I am skilled in water safety skills and taught ages 2 and up to swim!
I am a firm believer of becoming apart of the family rather than being an intrusive babysitter who disrupts the child's schedule. I love getting on the floor and playing with the child rather than just watching, and I'm not afraid to get down in the dirt and play games! The best nannies are the ones who become a friend to play with and learn from, rather than someone who sits on the couch watching television. I tidy the house during naps or after the child sleeps, and always leave the house cleaner than when I got there! I strive to create a safe and loving atmosphere at all times for the child, and to give the parents peace of mind knowing their child is in extremely capable hands! After all my years of childcare I'm still excited to go to work every day because it's never the same day twice! Things are always new and fun, because a child grows every single day!
I've been a teacher of classes at daycares so I'm comfortable with up to five kids at a time. I'm not a babysitter who watches TV and keeps the kids alive, I am a nanny who works with you and the child to improve and expand their minds. Working with children makes me a better person, and reminds me how precious life is, since I get to watch children learn something new everyday!
Please feel free to text/call me with any questions, this position looks promising!
Talk to you soon!!
~Victoria (574) 596-4586


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/14/2014


My availability is valid through 6/28/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Julie B. is a reference for Victoria M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Victoria M.
Victoria M.
Bristol, IN 46507

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now