JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth T.

Nanny in Crown Point, IN 46307.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Crown Point, IN

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I strongly recommend Libbie. She was our 45-hour-a-week nanny for nearly a year, to our 2-year-old toddler son (...

- Katie H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am a licensed teacher in Indiana with one year experience at the elementary level. I was affected by a budget cut in the school corporation and lost my position at the end of the academic school year of 2011-2012. I searched for jobs as a nanny and found a wonderful family in Chicago. I was a nanny for a 2 year old boy for about a year and his newborn brother toward the end of my time with the family. I had to leave the family because my husband and I moved out of Chicago to Northwest Indiana. I loved nannying and hope to find another family to work with. I find nannying a form of teaching in a way of being a private tutor. It was so rewarding working one-on-one with the child and teaching him things from identifying the names of objects, colors, ABC's, to how to jump and socially interact with other children. I also have a niece and nephew whom I babysit and interact with on a regular basis and love every minute. I am willing to work with any age, however, I feel I have the most experience with children from newborn to  11 years old. I do not have any children nor pets of my own, but I would not mind being around or looking after animals. I am polite in American Sign Language, and could communicate basic conversation. I would describe my caregiving philosophy as dynamic; I am educationally well rounded in the physical, cognitive, and expressive areas. I am flexible and willing to adhere to the strict values and procedures put in place by the parents, or willing to adapt and create my own activities, crafts, and adventures for the children. I try to support the child's social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self-concepts. i enjoy being active, and have many games, activities, and crafts that can easily be adapted per child's needs. Through my teaching experience, I worked with children with various disabilities and would be willing to nanny for children with disabilities. I will be available full-time or part-time starting August. I would love to hear from you and your family for the chance at an opportunity to work with you!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I strongly recommend Libbie. She was our 45-hour-a-week nanny for nearly a year, to our 2-year-old toddler son (August) and, toward the end of her time with us, assisting with our newborn son (Andrew), as well. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Libbie brought a true passion for teaching to her role and was constantly researching and preparing new activities for Augie to help him learn, develop, and have fun. August’s transformation in Libbie’s time with us was incredible. He advanced so rapidly and learned so much each day – before he was two, she had helped him master all the letters of the alphabet (upper and lowercase), had him counting up to 40, and identifying all common colors/shapes/animals/etc. His motor skill development was exceptional, as well – they spent hours playing with balls, stacking toys, doing fine motor skill activities, etc. He is constantly mistaken for an older child at the park based on how advanced he is at kicking a soccer ball, bouncing a basketball, playing catch, etc.

Libbie was a complete professional and took her position very seriously – always on-time or early, continually looking for ways to take on additional tasks to help the family, and being very responsive to any requests or suggestions. She was always caring, sincere, honest, and kind-hearted in her dealings with August.

Additionally, after August’s younger brother, Andrew, was born, Libbie took on periodic care of our infant son. She was sweet and nurturing with baby Andrew, who has a cleft lip / palate and required special feeding. She did very well with his special needs.

We were so sad that Libbie’s life circumstances took her away from the Chicago area and we miss her dearly, but we are cheering her on excitedly in all her pursuits.

- Katie H.


Katie H. is a reference for Elizabeth T.
Jump to Top
Elizabeth T.
Elizabeth T.
Crown Point, IN 46307

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now