JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nina H. - Indianapolis Nanny

Basic Background Check

Nina H. Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46237. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Nina worked as a nanny for my 7 month old son for about 2 months. We made a very difficult decision to find a ne...

- Tara C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $143-$600 per week

Nina’s Bio

I am a mother of 2 and a US navy veteran. I have been working professionaly in the child care field for 18 years. I do not smoke, and I am CPR/First aide certified. For 10 years I have owned and operated a level 3 nursery school. I have my degree in early childhood education, and I have background in nursing and hold many other traning certificates as well. I also was a Marion County Foster parent for a number of years as well. I do not consider myself a "baby sitter" I prefer the term nanny, caregiver or child care provider. I prefer to work with infants and young toddlers but I have experience with children of all ages, including multiples (up to quads) and I am comfortable with families with pets. I am currently seeking a part time positon between 13 and 24 hours a week. I will extend my hours to full time from my own home or a combination between your home and mine. More about this below*  
I am experienced with special needs children and have a nursing background. With my education background I am also adept at assisting children to reach and surpass milestones consistantly.  
I am fine with keeping the play and common areas maintained and organized as well as taking care of the children's laundry, dishes and shopping. Such as keeping the house stocked on baby food, diapers ect...and other errands and tasks that maintain the cleanliness of the home, but I am not a housekeeper. I prefer to focus my attention on the care of the child or children in my care. I would be lost without providing fun, and educational activities each day. I enjoy spending my day reading to the children, enjoying music, art and outside playtime. I also enjoy taking children on enriching outings. I prefer to be able to be home during the after school hours for my own children. However, I am flexible and I have enough family/friend help that I could work out 1 or 2 late days a week.  My Ideal job would be about 24 hous split between 4 days, however, I am flexible about this. I would more likely consider working later hours from your home if you will allow me to attend my children's important events (games, concerts, plays) with your children in tow.
*I am more than happy to provide care for up to full time hours from my own home. For this arrangement I will provide transportation for your children one way and I will provide all of your child's supplies myself (diapers, baby food ect...) I will also do a combination arrangement where I will come to you a couple days a week and keep them here the other days, or I can come to you during the day and bring your child home with me on evenings that you will work late. I have a comfortable fully equiped nursery, so it would be like your child had their own room.
I prefer to provide evening, overnight or weekend care in my own home. However, I will make exceptions for overnight care if the care is for newborns expecially multiples in the early weeks/months after birth so that parents can get some much needed rest. I will only provide night nanny duties in your home on a short term basis.
If my availability does not meet your needs feel from to message me about being a back-up caregiver. I would love the oportunity to meet you and share my portfolio and resume with you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Nina worked as a nanny for my 7 month old son for about 2 months. We made a very difficult decision to find a new nanny, only due to Nina's availability. Nina was upfront and honest about her availability from the start; I thought we could make it work but were unable to due to job demands. My son was just starting to experience separation issues from mom and dad. Nina handled that very well and in no time they were pals!! Nina did an amazing job with scheduling activities and work on development in a fun way. Nina helped us get through/past some bad habits that we had created due to health issues. Nina provided high level daycare quality care to my son. My son spent his first several months in a quality 4 rated daycare...we pulled him only due to medical issues and per Dr's recommendation. I felt Nina continued that level of care. We miss her so much! Nina has a true passion for children. It's definitely a special gift in my opinion. In only 2 months she has made a life long impact on my son's life. I highly recommend her. The more children she can impact with the gifts she has been given, the better. Call any time for reference/questions. 317-507-2777. Tara Schwab.

- Tara C.

Provider's Response

Thank you Tara, I miss B so much. Nina

References

Dan A. is a reference for Nina H.
Dan A. is a reference for Nina H.
Jump to Top