JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jocelyn D.

Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46219.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 3 (2 reviews)


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

After interviewing several sitters we decided to chose Jocelyn because she had 8 reviews (under her sitter profi...

- Holly H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Jocelyn’s Bio

My name is Jocelyn and I'm fun, creative, and full of energy. I am a Mother of a sweet baby boy and have been a part time babysitter/nanny since the age of 15. I have provided care for children of all ages. I recently left my job at the University of Georgia and have returned to teaching classroom Spanish for elementary and middle school grades. As a a teacher I'm pretty much free after 4pm and any holidays that school are closed. I love kids and I hope to open up my own World Culture and Language center for children one day. I am a strong believer in education and am a graduate of Spelman College in Atlanta, Georgia (c/o 2012!) I have a degree in Spanish with a minor in Drama and am currently pursuing my Masters part time.  I am also CPR/First Aid certified and have a transitioning licensce to teach grades K-12 Spanish.  Concerning my style as a babysitter, I am a hard worker and my hourly wages are flexible. I am an excellent cook, if I do say so myself ;), and I don't mind doing housework here and there.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Jocelyn was set to sit for us. After not showing up 15 minutes late, I called her and she said she forgot. Then said she would jump in her car and come on over. Called back and said the traffice was stopped. Do not believe she even got in her car. This was an important business dinner we were to attend. I would not use her if I were you. Hopefully she will learn from this .... You can't forget to go to work!!! If I had not called her .. She would have just not showed up!

- Laura P.

Provider's Response

I can say with all honesty this was a complete misunderstanding :( . Laura hadn't confirmed with me about what day she would need a sitter therefore I wasn't aware that I would even be sitting. It saddens me to see this on my profile when I know that I am a VERY reliable sitter. Please check my other reviews!


After interviewing several sitters we decided to chose Jocelyn because she had 8 reviews (under her sitter profile) and they were all excellent. We contacted 6 of her references and each person highly recommended her. We now understand why. Jocelyn is an excellent caregiver and you can tell she genuinely cares about kids. Our kids were blown away by her ability to cook (they actually participated) with the task. She taught them phrases in Japanese, and helped them complete a school project. We are so happy
to have found a responsible and trustworthy sitter. We only wanted a sitter for one day but our children requested that she come back and so she was able to sit for two days. Jocelyn is extremely dependable and showed up early each day. We are very lucky to have found such a mature and responsible young lady. We will definitely continue to use her as a sitter and would highly recommend her to others.

- Holly H.


Holland J. is a reference for Jocelyn D.
Jump to Top
Jocelyn D.
Jocelyn D.
Indianapolis, IN 46219

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now