JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kalyn L.

Nanny in Augusta, KS 67010.

Augusta, KS

  • Age 24
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$11 per hour

Kalyn’s Bio

Hello Families :) 
I am a caring, creative, responsible, student who just completed an Associates degree in Liberal Arts with an emphasis in child psychology, and education.
I was able to pay for my studies by being a tutor at BCCC, and working part-time as a server.
I grew up in a fairly large family, and my mother was a pre-school and after-school care teacher for 17 years. I was also involved with the program and assisted whenever I wasn’t in class.
I have been babysitting off and on for the past 6 years of my life, and when I was 13 completed a Babysitting certificate at the YMCA, and last year renewed my CPR and First Aid license.
I have volunteered at so many amazing places the most recent was at Skelly Elementary School for an afterschool program called Green Club, Butler Educare Center, and when I was younger I volunteered at a local animal shelter’s summer program , Critter Camp, and taught crafts and activities to teach children about animals and how to take care of them.
I am most comfortable watching children over the age of two. I am a total animal lover, and if it were possible I would have pets.
I am fairly fluent in French, and have a basic understanding of Spanish.
Children have such an amazing ability to imagine and to create, my favorite activity to do with children is to play outside and color on the sidewalk with chalk, or other creative activities. 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kalyn L.
Kalyn L.
Augusta, KS 67010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now