JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenice O. - Chanute Nanny

Jenice O. Nanny in Chanute, KS 66720. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chanute, KS

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $1-$50 per hour

Jenice’s Bio

Hello!
I am a mother of two beautiful daughters, ages 16 and 18. I love being a mother and miss the exciting younger ages when they were exploring the world around them, when everything was new and exciting in their eyes!
Being the oldest of eight children allowed me to gain child care experience starting at a very young age as I often babysat my siblings. Also, at the age of 19 I became a live-in nanny for a toddler, that experience taught me many great lessons in child care.
I have a soft spot in my heart for children with special needs. I owe this to my younger sister who has specail needs and brings such joy to our family, they have such wonderful little spirits!
I would prefer working with three or less children at a time in order to be able to give ample one on one time to each.
I believe in talking with children, when diciplining, to help them understand "why" we do or do not make certain choices. I belive this technique allows it to become a learning experience instead of a punishing experience.
I am CPR/AED certified and have extensive experience with medical emergencies.
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Marsha H. is a reference for Jenice O.
Jump to Top