JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Arika P.

Nanny in Colwich, KS 67030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Colwich, KS

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$300 per hour

Arika’s Bio

I am 18 years old, and i currently attend Hutchinson Community College. I graduated from Wichita Northwest High School. I currently work for a daycare; Tree House Learning Center. I work with Pre-K children. I enjoy the work that i do! I have my CPR & first aid, along with some other certificates. In my spare time i enjoy doing some photography, hanging out, or shopping! I am looking for something new because i need more hours. I will work whenever you need me too. I will do housework, erands, anything you need. Starting Next semester i have class on Monday nights, but other than that i am free anytime! Im great for your children and would be perfect for your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Ashton J. is a reference for Arika P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jacci W. is a reference for Arika P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Arika P.
Arika P.
Colwich, KS 67030
24

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$300 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now