JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaylin S.

Nanny in Fontana, KS 66026.

Fontana, KS

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Kaylin’s Bio

My first babysitting job was when I was 8yrs old. I watched my 1mo old cousin Nick for about 3hrs while his parents went to a JC's meeting.
Around that same time my mom babysat a 2yr old boy for my step-dad's boss at the time and I really enjoyed helping her so from an early age babysitting has been something I enjoy doing.
Good thing too because I come from a big family- on mom's side 1step bro, 1 half bro, and 5 step-sisters. On my dad's side another half brother and a half sister. My first niece was born when I was 5yrs old so Ive been around kids of all ages since I can remember.
When I was in 8th grade a friend's older sister (she's listed on my references) had a baby at 17 so I also helped babysit for her when I was asked. And continue to do so to this day.
Then when I was 14 my very best friend at the time, who was 15, had her first child. She was pretty much on her own as far as physically taking care of the little boy, which as Im sure you all know can be exhausting at times, but especially exhausting at such a young age and while still trying to finish high school. So whenever I could I would go spend the night with her and I would get up when the baby woke up and feed/change him so she could catch up on as much sleep as possible. She ended up having to get her GED instead of diploma and then got her CNA license and while she was attending those classes I also helped as much as possibly by babysitting while she studied or had class or sometimes even just slept.
After graduating high school myself I ended up moving in with my then boyfriend and his older sister's family. They had 1 boy at first and during my time there added a 2nd to their family. I watched both boys for only about an hour everyday between the times of 1parent heading to work and 1 coming home from work. Until I got a job at the nursing home (in Sedalia, Mo) and was then working myself.
From the time of graduation (2003) to 2011 Id had 2 miscarriages and was informed by a doctor that due to scaring the probability of me conceiving a child of my own was slim to none. After so long of helping others with their kids and coming from a big family myself i was devastated by this news.
Then on May 5th of 2012 I was informed I was again pregnant but because of the past pregnancies and doctors opinions I feared that it would ultimately end in a heartbreaking loss as the others did. However on Jan 2, 2013 -against the odds- I gave birth to my own beautiful little girl, Brylee, and am now a full-time mom. 
Now Im looking for a job in the babysitting or nannying field because I know I can do that type of job well but also because I cant afford my own nanny I need a job where my own child can be welcomed instead of viewed as an inconvenience. Im also currently looking into taking college classes pertaining to child developement and social work.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Sarah F. is a reference for Kaylin S.
Jennifer G. is a reference for Kaylin S.
Jump to Top
Kaylin S.
Kaylin S.
Fontana, KS 66026

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now