JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tristyn P.

Nanny in Junction City, KS 66441.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Junction City, KS

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Tristyn’s Bio

I am a 20 year-old nanny with four years experience, CPR and First Aid Certified by The American Red Cross and renewed in 2015 by The American Heart Association. I graduated early from high school at the top of my class with a 4.8 GPA in 2012. As of May 2014, I earned an AA in Allied Health followed by my CNA in September of 2014.

I am looking for a part time position, as I currently work 7 PM to 7 AM as a Certified Nurse Assistant Friday through Sunday. This would make my availability window from Tuesday to Friday. Before working as a CNA I worked as a caregiver at the Fort Riley Child Development Center. Before moving to Kansas I resided in Florida where I was a nanny for several different families.

Over the years I have had the privilege of watching children ages 6 weeks to 8 years of age laugh, learn, and grow. I am experienced with special needs children. I have worked with blind, Downs Syndrome, as well as feeding tubes, and allergies. I also have several references available upon request. Some of the skills that I have to offer include full supervision, cooking, diapering/potty training, and maintaining the child's normal schedule. I also plan age appropriate activities to help the children learn and grow. I have safe, reliable transportation, a 2014 Chevy Cruze. Look forward to meeting your family! Tristyn


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/22/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Andrea B. is a reference for Tristyn P. Relationship: Former Employer
Christy Z. is a reference for Tristyn P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tristyn P.
Tristyn P.
Junction City, KS 66441

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now