JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Crystal P.

Nanny in Lawrence, KS 66046.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Lawrence, KS

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 4 (1 review)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We interviewed Crystal for our nanny position but because of the commute we went with someone else. Crystal is a...

- Maria P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

Crystal’s Bio

Hello. My name is Crystal Pedram. I am 22 years old and have interest in taking care of and teaching children. I went to KU for 3 years, with my intended major being early childhood education, but I ran into financial problems and was not able to continue my education. While I was there I did take a beginning teaching and curriculum course, a child pyschology course, and child behavior and development course.
I have a 19 year old younger brother who has Cerebral Palsy, which is a disability that in general casues muscular incoordination and speech disturbances, and in cases like my brother, it can also effect how they learn. My younger brother could not talk until he was five, could not walk without a walker until he was eleven, and learns still at about a third grade level. All my life though I have been surrounded by and learned about people with mulitple disabilities.
I have never actually been a nanny for one family, but I do have multiple years of experience. I have been a main babysitter/childcare provider for my younger brother since I was eleven years old, which included making food for him, bathing him, helping him with school work, playing games with him, and putting him to bed, as the main caring for him. I babysat for a family with three little girls for a few months when I was fifteen, but because I was still too young to have my own car and transportation I had to stop babysitting. Over the last four years I have babysat the daughter of a family friend and have a close almost older sister bond with her.
During the summer of 2007 I worked at the licensed daycare center, Brookcreek Learning Center, for three months in the infant room. I had to stop working there due to conflicting school and work hours. In August 2010, I started working in the licensed daycare center, Building Blocks Daycare Center, mainly in the infant room, and have experience in toddler(1 and 2 yrs.), preschool(3-5 yrs.) and afterschool (5-12yrs.) as well. I work there currently but I am looking for a more personal experience with one family and would love to be a nanny. I believe it will be a good learning experience for me, and with my experience with children ages 6 weeks to 12 years and experience with multiple children at once I would be a good fit for any family.
I appreciate you taking the time to read my Nanny Bio and feel free to call me or e-mail me if you have any other questions.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We interviewed Crystal for our nanny position but because of the commute we went with someone else. Crystal is a friendly girl and has great experience. My husband and I both felt very comfortable with her and think she would be a great nanny. If anyone in the Lawrence area is looking for someone, I would contact her.

- Maria P.


Erin M. is a reference for Crystal P.
Erin M. is a reference for Crystal P.
Jump to Top
Crystal P.
Crystal P.
Lawrence, KS 66046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now