JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth R. - Lindsborg Nanny

Elizabeth R. Nanny in Lindsborg, KS 67456. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Lindsborg, KS

  • Age 21
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old. I started with the neighbor boy and eventually my reputation grew and I babysat at least once for five different families in my home town by the time I was 12. One of those families I babysat had three children, two of which had special needs (one of them being autism). Two of the other families I was a nanny for during different summers. Eventually my family moved to a different town where my church was so I already had a reputation built up from volunteering in my church nursery, children's church, Vacation Bible School, summer camp, and teaching 3-6 year old Sunday School Singing. Over my time spent there I babysat for six families. It was during that time I had my most challenging job; three different families asked me to babysit their boys at the same time. I had three four year old boys, a two year old boy, and an infant boy to take care of at the same time in our church's gymnasium. It was a challenge but it was a lot of fun! One of the families in that town I nannied for during two summers and was their primary babysitter during the school years as well. Of the six families that I babysat for, four of them I was their primary babysitter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kristy R. is a reference for Elizabeth R.
Amy D. is a reference for Elizabeth R.
Jump to Top