JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cindy L. Nanny in Olathe, KS 66061. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Olathe, KS

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We interviewed Cindy for a full-time Nanny for our newborn and met her wonderful family during the interview. C...

- Ashli M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $300-$325 per week

Cindy’s Bio

Cindy Lewis 1107 E. Park Olathe, Kansas 66061 Home: (913) 764-0206 Email: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Hello, I appreciate the time your taking to review my attached resume. I'm confident that after looking over my long list of experiences you will find that I will be a good fit for your team. I'm a friendly, mature, responsible, and outgoing wife and mother. I've been married to my husband for 21 years and we are raising 2 teenagers. I have good communication skills and I'm very comfortable working with the public. I look forward to challenges and I always look for ways to improve. I enjoy working with others and I take much pride in a job well done. I am a fast learner and have a great 'helping' and 'caring' character. My hospitable, creative, and dedicated attitude are just a few attributes that add up to my great work ethic. As you'll see from my resume, I continued to stay very busy after completing my schooling. I, also, stayed active even during my favorite full-time job of being stay-at-home mom to our children when they were younger. I recently completed working 4 1/2 years for the Olathe School District as a Food Service Staff member (a Lunch Lady). I enjoyed my time there, and it was a very challenging job. Early in my employment, I successfully handled being put in a leadership position due to an unreliable co-worker. I loved the fact that along with performing my normal job duties in an excellent fashion, I was also blessed to be able to have fun using my creativity. During the past 4 1/2 years, I continuously received very good reviews from both the staff and my supervisors. On a more personal note, I left my job with the school district to focus more on my family. My Mom passed away last August. I've been spending these past few months helping my Dad get through this time. I cared for him by helping him clean and organize his very large and cluttered home.Our family goes over to his home every weekend to fix and eat dinner with him, make noise in the house, and just help us all get used to this new 'normal'. Now, I'm looking forward to the next challenges that come my way. I appreciate the opportunity to come in a for an interview and see how I can be a good fit for your team. I look forward to meeting with you. Sincerely yours, Cindy Lewis
Cindy M. Lewis 1107 E. Park - Olathe, Ks. 66061 - (913)764-0206 - ================================================== OBJECTIVE: Seeking employement where I can share my welcoming, friendly, and helpful personality. EDUCATION: Shawnee Mission West High School Overland Park, Ks. H.S. Diploma 1985 Johnson County Community College Overland Park, Ks. General college courses 1985/86 Kansas City, Kansas Community College Kansas City, Ks. Early Childhood Education, AAS Floral Design Degree Graduated - 1989 WORK EXPERIENCE: Olathe Unified School District 233 Olathe, Ks Food Production Service Staff 1 10/27/2008-11/28/2012 . - Managed a kitchen each day by myself - Daily and by myself, I cooked, served, and cleaned up for 230 staff and students. On holiday meals, I would have up to 150 additional guests - Ordered supplies (in a timely matter due to space issues) - Created a professional, clean, organized, uncluttered, friendly, and fun atmosphere where the kids and staff could relax and enjoy their break - I worked well with many different Subs - I trained new workers - I worked well with my supervisors to become more efficient during the working day. - I continuously received very good reviews. - I always went above and beyond to make my kitchen and cafeteria run more organized and be a joy for the kids. - 2012, I won a 1st place prize in the "Welcome To Lunchville" Dr Suess Celebration to celebrate Kansas School Lunch Week. I was up against many other schools. To win this, I created a new lunchroom theme each day. I also handmade lots and lots of decorations all by myself. Various Volunteering 8/1/1995-Present While being a Stay-Home-Mom for my 2 children - Our family volunteers for our church twice a month in the Baby room during the Sunday morning services. (2010-Present) Computer Work (2008-2009) - Admin/Mod for - Form a teaching group PSP Fun & Learning. - Taught weekly online classes - Wrote tutorials for PSP9 (graphics program) - Helped with my childrens various activities (2005-2009) - Volunteered 3 times a week for my children's teachers (2001-2007) Paperwork, made copies, worked with children - Lead a Girl Scout Daisy troop (2004) - Lead my son's Cub Scout Den (2003) - Helped answer phones and office duties for my church (2001-2002) - Weekly baked cookies and helped at a teen Bible Study (1997) Private Employer; Gino J & Marcia J Licata Lenexa, Ks. Nanny work 1993-1995 - Daily care for their infant - Watch over their two other school-age children. - Cared for the children's laundry - Prepared meals for the children - Light housework - Planned summer activites and drove children to them. Wal-mart Olathe, Ks. Cashier 1994-1995 (seasonal work) - Greeted customers - Process transactions and solve questions regarding the pricing of products - Operate all cash register equipment - Dealt with many customers everyday - Basic accounting and computer skills, mathematical and computing skills to complete customer transactions successfully - Counted out cash drawers Private Employer; Doug & Jan Reber Lenexa, Ks. Nanny work 1990-1993 - Daily care for their first infant... and later I cared for their second child, too. - Cared for the children's laundry - Prepared meals for the children - Light housework


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We interviewed Cindy for a full-time Nanny for our newborn and met her wonderful family during the interview. Cindy was the most professional yet friendly and caring Nanny we interviewed for the position. While we seriously considered Cindy, we offered the position to someone else based on the immediate needs for our family. If you are looking for a Nanny, please at least give Cindy an interview so you can see for yourself just how professional, well spoken and genuine she is! We hope the perfect family snatch her up soon! Let that be you!

- Ashli M.


Mrs P. is a reference for Cindy L.
Mr H. is a reference for Cindy L.
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now