JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa B.

Nanny in Shawnee, KS 66216.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Shawnee, KS

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

My name is Lisa Lynn Bachtle. I was born in White Bear Lake, Minnesota in June of 1980. I lived there until I was about six years old. I can still picture myself playing in Minnesota and having many great times. My family then moved to Texas for a few years until my dad asked for a transfer to another state, which is how I ended up in Kansas. I was in the middle of second grade when we moved here. I do miss being around other family members in Minnesota and also miss Texas, but also love Kansas.
My parents, Joan and Lanny, have been married for 45 years, and they have done a great job building a strong and loving family. I have an older sister Kris who has been married to Damien for 13 years. They have two girls Brooke 8, Amber 6 and a boy Derek 20 months. They live in Olathe, Kansas not far from our parents. I also have an older brother Mike who has been married for 9 years to Denise. They have two boys Colin 5, and Erick 3. I try to spend time with the kids each week. Sometimes, if it’s later at night, I go over and read a book to them and help put them to bed.
My parents moved my mom’s parents to Kansas five years ago, and a little later my aunt also moved here from Texas. Recently, my grandpa and aunt passed away but we are really close to my grandma. Our whole family goes to the same church. We have family dinners together all the time and go on trips as a family.
My parents have taught us some very good lessons in life, which has made me a very strong person. One of those lessons is if I want something I need to go out and work to earn it. Our whole family shares this work ethic, and not only are we all busy people, we enjoy staying busy. I am one that would rather have several things going on at one time and make sure that I put 100 percent into my work.
My mom was a teacher and has worked with all age levels and many different subjects. As a little girl I would love to go in and watch her teach.! I saw how she made a difference in kid’s lives and I wanted to be just like her and teach.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/16/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Alesia K. is a reference for Lisa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Kim (mom Of Client) M. is a reference for Lisa B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Shawnee, KS 66216

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now