JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa B.

Nanny in Westmoreland, KS 66549.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Westmoreland, KS

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Aramide P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I'm Melissa and I thought I'd give you a brief history about myself. I was blessed with 12 brothers and sisters. I'm the oldest girl and my parents taught me at an early age how to care for children. By the time I was 5 I was able to change, feed and care for an infant. My mother wanted to instill in me the importance of nurturing and caring for children. She wanted to prepare me for the role of a mother when it came time for me to start a family. By the time I was 10 I was putting a full course dinner on the table. My mother taught me how to clean, cook and care for children. This is a lesson that I will never forget. It has made me into the person I am today.
When my father moved us to Wichita I new what I wanted to start working soon after arriving I got a job in daycare and preschools. I did this up until 8 years ago when I accepted a position as a nanny with family that I cared for. My first day I walked in thinking that I'm going to help this children grow into loving caring individules.
When I started caring for them I new that I wanted to prepare them for the future. I started working with them on academics and loved to see the excitement in their eyes when they learned something new. The pleasure it brought me when they showed their mother what they learned brought a smile to my face. Knowing that I was creating a fun learning experience was very rewarding. I wanted to challange them so that they would be better prepared for the next step in their lives.
I just recently I moved up the the Post Falls, ID/ Spokane Valley, WA area and I want to continue to pursue my passion here.
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I wish you the best on your search for the that special someone that will fit perfectly in with your family and will become apart of your family.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/3/2017


My availability is valid through 6/3/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Aramide P.


Maggie . is a reference for Melissa B.
Heather . is a reference for Melissa B.
Jump to Top
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Westmoreland, KS 66549

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now