JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle S.

Nanny in Albany, KY 42602.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Albany, KY

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Michelle’s Bio

My current employment in California is ending in the early summer of 2012.  I am searching for another wonderful family to assist.
EMPLOYMENT HISTORY; As a Nanny/House Manager/Cook, for the past 22 years I have worked with the families to create a comfortable and efficient household.  I am commited to meeting the needs of my employer.  As the only staff in a home my duties have included hands-on cleaning, preparing meals,  preparation for travel, providing wardrobe and linen care, shopping, running errands of all types, meeting with service contractors, scheduling appointments, supervising homework, as well as, performing the Nanny duties and pet care.
1996-Present    Housekeeper/ cook/ nanny, Rancho Santa Fe, CA   Professional Couple:  12 year old and a 17 year old   Housekeeping for a 5 bedroom home, preparing the family dinner nightly.          Duties also include grocery shopping, personal shopping, mail pick-up,   answering phones, scheduling appointments, maintaining the cars, personal   errands, laundry and ironing, driving the children to school, friends,   appointments, events etc., engaging the children in creative and active   activities, assisting with homework, pet care for two cats, as well as, other   tasks as assigned.
1989-1996  Nanny/housekeeper for one year or less for eight different families    in the New York/New Jersey area. The time frame of these jobs were set up    by the agency that I was employed with and that was the company policy, No    more than one year in any job.  Duties in these homes included household    cleaning, grocery shopping, personal errands, laundry, answering phones,    infant and toddler care including feeding, diaper changing, bathing, dressing,    teaching developmental requirements such as colors, numbers, letters,    manners,  and polite behavior.  I also researched and interviewed various    pre-schools and age relevant classes and activities.
In all of my Nanny/Housemanager/Cook jobs I also assisted with preparations for    events held at the homes, such as, birthdays, dinner parties, and holiday    parties.  My assistance included the necessary shopping, decorating, serving,    gift wrapping, baking and cooking.  I also organized family packing for    vacations and weekends away, as well as, traveled with the families as    needed.   In all of my jobs I was as flexible as each family needed me to be    with my schedule and available weekends, evenings and holidays.
                      DELTA HIGH SCHOOL, Muncie, IN   Major: Family Management                                           and Child Development,  1988 
MICHELLE SARGENT 858-353-1921,


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 10/15/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kim S. is a reference for Michelle S.
Charlene Q. is a reference for Michelle S.
Jump to Top
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Albany, KY 42602

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now