JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Portia R.

Nanny in Columbia, KY 42728.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Columbia, KY

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$8 per hour

Portia’s Bio

 I am currently a CNA (certified nursing assistant). I work in a nursing home giving care to the elderly. I change their diapers, bath them, feed them and give them the love and attention they need. I work with a lot of different patients though, so I am familiar with a lot of different disabilities. We specialize in getting them back to an indepedent stage so I am very good in that field.
 I am also the 3rd child of 7 so I have experience in ages from newborn to 11 years old. My mother was single so I was often left to care for the younger siblings while she went to work. I love children and I love animals.
 My nephew is also disabled and cannot walk, so I work with him a lot also. Helping him with theorpy, school, etc.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Melinda R. is a reference for Portia R.
Jump to Top
Portia R.
Portia R.
Columbia, KY 42728

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$8 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now