JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda W.

Nanny in Dayton, KY 41074.

Dayton, KY

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am a student at Northern Kentucky University majoring in Elementary Education with a Special Education certification in grades p-12. I love working with children who present a challenge because it gives me the opportunity to get creative. I come from a large blended family and have a lot of experience babysitting children of all ages, although I am most comfortable with children between the ages of 2 and 12.
I love reading and going to museums, and I am always looking for cultural activities to take my youngest niece to when I have a day off. I also enjoy arts and crafts - especially those that get a little messy - but my rule is that everyone who participates has to help clean up!
I am flexible and easy-going, but I have no problem being strict if the need arises. My usual means of discipline focuses on discussing what happened and how the child can act differently in the given situation next time it happens. I generally only use time-out as a last resort.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Christi S. is a reference for Amanda W.
Christi S. is a reference for Amanda W.
Jump to Top
Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Dayton, KY 41074

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now