JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lori W. - Ferguson Nanny

Lori W. Nanny in Ferguson, KY 42533.

Ferguson, KY

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $50-$400 per week

Lori’s Bio

My current mailing address is Ferguson, and has been for 12 years.  My physical residence is close to Lee's Ford Marina, between Nancy and Somerset.   I am seeking full-time employment as I have over 15 years of experience. I have one special needs child that is 13 years old. He now lives in a care facility. I also have one child at home, who is 9 and a step-son who is 10. I have cared for children for over 18 years since I was about 12 years old, frequently including newborns and special needs children. I have raised children of family members, and regularly cared for children both in my home as well as the homes of the parents. During care giving in the parent's home, I will clean, cook, tutor the child, and care for the house as necessary. I am looking to adopt children, for I can have no more and I come from a home of 15 siblings.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Justin A. is a reference for Lori W.
Justin A. is a reference for Lori W.
Jump to Top