Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Lexington, KY 40514

Meet Aaliyah

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Families! My name is Aaliyah or Lela as the children I've cared for call me. I am a full time nanny & loving mom with a decade of experience in early childhood education. I began my career in nursing, where I took pride in my ability to bring a smile to the faces of patients. I realized working with children was my passion so I began work as a preschool teacher. I love watching children learn new things & I find ways to make learning fun. I started working as a nanny because I wanted to help families that want their child cared for one on one. As a nanny, I love reading to kids, taking them to the park or the library, singing songs, preparing their snacks and just being silly to make them laugh. I've worked with all ages from newborns to school age children. I'm punctual, Read more dependable and I love children. As a mom, I know its hard to be away from your kids so I shower them with the same love I show my own kids. Let me love yours too. I have several letters of reference.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Aaliyah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading

Share Aaliyah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now