Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Louisville, KY 40220

Meet Shayna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, My name is Shayna and I'm a professional Nanny of 15 years. I am originally from California where I Nannied for 12+ years. I now live here in Kentucky where I have worked for a wonderful Family as their Nanny for the past year and a half! I am seeking a Full-Time Position beginning Mid August just in time for the school year, my current kiddos start school and their needs have changed. I do anything and everything pertaining to the household and the children. I love taking kids out to the park, the Science Center and the Zoo. I have experience with all age groups from newborn to teens. Everyday is a learning opportunity waiting to be explored with age appropriate play. I do light housekeeping and cooking for the Families I care for. I would love to be the piece to your Family puzzle to help Read more your Family thrive. I have extensive newborn care experience and I am a wealth of knowledge for first time parents. I would love to chat with you about your needs as a Family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Shayna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shayna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now