JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda O.

Nanny in Louisville, KY 40203.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Louisville, KY

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Growing up, I wasn't the youngest child for long... 18 months after I was born, my parents added my little sister to their brood. I guess you could say it was soon after it was nearly then that I started being aware and taking care of kids. As I grew older, my parents and adults around me noticed I had a knack for relating to and caring for children. In high school I worked in a childcare facility where I honed my ability to care for and teach young children. When I arrived at university I debated getting a degree in Early Childhood Education, but instead decided on History and Political Science. Although I have finished taking classes for my undergrad, I will forever be a lifelong learner.

I am regularly around children, whether it be in my church, or at the museum I currently work at, and love to explain the intricacy of life to them. Although some aspects of life are difficult to explain (especially to children) I've found that their curiosity often allows them to understand better than we adults expect.

Though I have a fuller background in babysitting, I do have experience as a summer and school year nanny. I relate to children of all ages, can communicate with them well, and personally enjoy a no-fuss lifestyle. I can assure you that when taking care of your child or children I will set a good example for behavior, words, and actions while caring for and listening to them. I am level headed and steady, love adventures of many sorts; I'm interested in all sports and can alternatively spend hours in a museum, I'm loyal and will protect and care for your child while they are under my watch.

Lastly, I am easy to get to know and to be around. I hope to hear from you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/5/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/24/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amanda O.
Amanda O.
Louisville, KY 40203
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now