JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Addie C.

Nanny in Golden Meadow, LA 70357.

Golden Meadow, LA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$450 per week

Addie’s Bio

I enjoy being part of children’s lives, and coming from a large family has allowed me to do so. I have been babysitting my cousins since I can remember. I love working with children and fully understanding the importance of my role in their development. I enjoy cooking for them as well as the adults. I want to become a child photographer when I finish school. I think God has called me to do so.

I was a summer Nanny in 2008 and was a live in nanny for a wonderful family since fall of 2008. my time here was done, my boss was no longer in need of a nanny. I have good references, I have huge heart, and I’m very caring. I have worked many summer camps. I’ve also given tennis lessons to children on summer weekends.

I am looking for a full-time live in position and I am available to start ASAP. I'd prefer working 8-5 monday-friday, but I know that live in positions may require more hours and I'm willing to work with your family to decide what is best for you. I'm living in the Boca Raton area but I'm more than willing to relocate myself if need be. I was born and raised in south Louisiana, Graduated with a 3.5 GPA in the spring of 2006 and went on to college in the fall. I started off with a tennis major(to be a tennis coach) and changed my degree a year later to become a photographer. I was a nanny in the summer of 08 for 2 children in the Houston, Tx area. I took care of lunches, play-dates, fun outings. etc. I left Houston to be a temp. nanny in the Charlotte, NC area. I was there for 6 months and loved every minute of it! But, My boss, Angie, was no longer in need of a nanny for her 6 children. I have a personal relationship with each of her 6 children and they
have a very special place in my heart. From the ages of 4-14, I was able to be a shoulder to cry on when the teens had a hard day; sometimes a cure meant me getting down on the 4 year olds level to play with power rangers and spider man:). I adapt well to my surroundings. I'm a Happy-go-lucky, fun, energetic, passionate girl looking to make my time with you enjoyable. I love sharing quality time with children, whether its a movie, or game night in the family room, I like being a friend as well as a nanny. I think that a personal relationship between the family and I, is crucial. When a babysitter was needed, I was the one to call in my home town :) Now I'm looking to continue a full time position. One more thing before I end this, I am looking for a very caring and loving family. I have good references and many of family members that will vouch for me. I look forward to having the opportunity to meeting with you.



Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jenny C. is a reference for Addie C.
Angelic G. is a reference for Addie C.
Jump to Top
Addie C.
Addie C.
Golden Meadow, LA 70357

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$450 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now